diamond search learn more kimberley process
Every diamond is unique.
Each reflects the story of its arduous journey from deep inside the earth to a cherished object of adornment.
Yet all diamonds share certain features that allow us to compare and evaluate them. These features are called the 4Cs.
The 4Cs represents the globally accepted standard for describing diamonds: Carat weight, Colour, Clarity, and Cut
carat colour clarity cut shape
what is clarity
The GIA clarity scale includes eleven clarity grades ranging from Flawless to I3. Because diamonds form under tremendous heat and pressure, it is extremely rare to find a diamond that lacks any internal and external characteristics. These characteristics are a by-product of its formation and help gemmologists separate natural diamonds from synthetics and simulants, and identify individual stones.
GIA clarity scale
Terms & conditions
Privacy policy Sitemap Showroom location Eng Hant Hans Facebook instagram Pinterest