diamond search learn more kimberley process
Every diamond is unique.
Each reflects the story of its arduous journey from deep inside the earth to a cherished object of adornment.
Yet all diamonds share certain features that allow us to compare and evaluate them. These features are called the 4Cs.
The 4Cs represents the globally accepted standard for describing diamonds: Carat weight, Colour, Clarity, and Cut
carat colour clarity cut shape
The GIA cut scale ranges from excellent to poor. GIA provides a cut quality grade for standard round brilliant diamonds that fall in the GIA D- Z colour range.

A polished diamond's beauty lies in its complex relationship with light: how light strikes the surface, how much enters the diamond, and how, and in what form light returns to your eye.

The result is a magnificent display of three attributes. Brightness is the combination of all white light reflecting from the surface and interior of a diamond. Fire describes the "flares" of colour emitted from a diamond. Scintillation describes the flashes of light you see when the diamond, the light, or the observer moves.

A polished diamond's proportions affect its light performance, which in turn affects its beauty and overall appeal. Diamonds with fine proportions, symmetry, and polish optimize their interaction with light, and have increased brightness, fire, and scintillation.
what is cut
Terms & conditions
Privacy policy Sitemap Showroom location Eng Hant Hans Facebook instagram Pinterest